---
title: "GoLogin vs Octo Browser: Two Clouds — Donut Browser"
description: "GoLogin vs Octo Browser, refereed by neither: engine disclosure, deletion clocks, what each export really carries, free tiers, API limits and seats."
url: "https://donutbrowser.com/vs/gologin-vs-octo-browser/"
---

1. [Home](https://donutbrowser.com/)

2. [Comparisons](https://donutbrowser.com/vs/)

3. GoLogin vs Octo Browser

Head-to-head

Searched as “gologin vs octo browser”

# GoLogin vs Octo Browser

Two cloud-only products with the same shape and opposite habits: Octo Browser publishes a kernel update most months, GoLogin publishes no engine version at all. This page takes 7 decisions one at a time and prints the call under each, with the vendor page it came from and the day it was read — August 9, 2026. Donut Browser publishes it and sells neither side, so the recommendation at the end names one of these two.

Disclosure Donut Browser publishes this page. It is an antidetect browser, so it competes with both GoLogin and Octo Browser — and it earns nothing from which of the two you choose, which is why the comparison below has two columns rather than three. Donut Browser appears once, near the bottom, labelled as the publisher.

Published by

Donut Browser

Stake in the call

Sells neither GoLogin nor Octo Browser

Sourced claims

14, each linked

Vendor pages read

August 9, 2026

How the 7 axes fall

GoLogin Draw Octo Browser

1. Where profiles live, and for how long

2. Engine version, as published

3. What an export actually carries

4. Free tier

5. Arriving from another product

6. Automation and seats

7. Published source code

**3** GoLogin **3** Draw **1** Octo Browser

Axes are not weighted, and no total is printed, because "free tier" and "published source code" do not trade against each other one for one for any real reader. Read the rows that matter to your work and ignore the rest.

“GoLogin vs Octo Browser” is not really a question about features. Both products do broadly the same thing and anybody typing it has already worked that out; what they want is the one difference that will still matter in six months — and some reason to believe the person telling them is not paid to prefer an answer.

So this page is organised as a series of decisions rather than as a table. Each one asks a question you might genuinely be deciding on, puts what each vendor's own page says beside it, and makes a call. Where the honest call is that the two are the same, it says that instead.

> Key Takeaways

> - Two cloud-only products with the same shape and opposite habits: Octo Browser publishes a kernel update most months, GoLogin publishes no engine version at all.

> - A draw on the model and close to one on the clock. Both hold the profile, both start counting the day you stop paying, and neither offers a local mode.

> - 7 decisions, 14 citations. Every figure was read from the vendor's own page and carries that URL and the day it was read — August 9, 2026. Nothing here is quoted from memory.

> - A draw, and the axis on which every antidetect browser in this bracket looks alike: you are asked to trust a binary you cannot read.

> - Donut Browser publishes this page and sells a subscription against neither GoLogin nor Octo Browser. That is why it can print “this could not be established” where a pricing table was ambiguous, and why the recommendation at the end names one of these two rather than a third product.

## GoLogin vs Octo Browser: which one should you pick?

Follow the tree. Each fork is one decision, the two branches are what GoLogin and Octo Browser actually do about it, and the call underneath is the referee's — sourced, dated, and sometimes “a draw”. It resolves at the bottom into who each product is for; the same 7 decisions are then taken again, in full and with their citations, in the section after it.

Start here

Which of these decisions is yours?

Two cloud-only products with the same shape and opposite habits: Octo Browser publishes a kernel update most months, GoLogin publishes no engine version at all.

Where profiles live, and for how long

How do GoLogin and Octo Browser compare on where profiles live, and for how long?

GoLogin

Cloud only. Fingerprints, cookies, local storage and extensions save to the servers automatically; data is kept 180 days after a subscription expires, then permanently deleted.

Octo Browser

Cloud only, synced when a profile stops. Every profile in the account is deleted after six months without an active subscription.

The call

A draw on the model and close to one on the clock. Both hold the profile, both start counting the day you stop paying, and neither offers a local mode.

Engine version, as published

How do GoLogin and Octo Browser compare on engine version, as published?

GoLogin

Not stated anywhere. The documentation describes what Orbita is and never says which Chromium it is built on.

Octo Browser

The Octium changelog records the kernel updated to Chromium 151 on 30 July 2026, one entry per Chromium major back to 124.

The call

The most one-sided row on the page. One vendor dates every core it ships; the other leaves the number unpublished, so nobody outside the company can check it.

What an export actually carries

How do GoLogin and Octo Browser compare on what an export actually carries?

GoLogin

A CSV of configuration: name, proxies, tags, folders and basic environment settings. The vendor states that cookies, sessions, login state and full fingerprint identity are not included, and that CSV import is not a backup method.

Octo Browser

An encrypted file carrying the fingerprint, cookies and proxy, charged at half a token per profile, importable exactly once and only back into Octo Browser.

The call

Neither hands you a portable profile. GoLogin's file is readable and empty of identity; Octo Browser's is complete and opens only at home.

Free tier

Which free tier is actually worth using?

GoLogin

Three profiles, listed without profile sharing or team-member access.

Octo Browser

None. The cheapest rung is a paid plan carrying three profiles.

The call

Three profiles for nothing against three profiles for a monthly fee. Small, and still the clearest gap on the page after the engine.

Arriving from another product

How do GoLogin and Octo Browser compare on arriving from another product?

GoLogin

A Transfer Profiles tool that pulls from Multilogin, Dolphin Anty and Incogniton, carrying profiles, cookies and proxy settings, with new fingerprints assigned on arrival.

Octo Browser

None. The vendor states that fully automatic transfer from other antidetect browsers is not available, that cookies move manually or by API, and that profile settings must be recreated.

The call

GoLogin runs an importer and says what it costs you. Octo Browser asks you to rebuild every profile by hand, which is the real price of the move.

Automation and seats

How do GoLogin and Octo Browser compare on automation and seats?

GoLogin

An API on every paid plan, rated at 300, 500, 800 and 1,200 requests per minute, with one team member on each of the four.

Octo Browser

No API on the two cheapest plans; it starts at €79 per month with 50 requests per minute, rising to 100 and 200. Team seats start at the €169 plan.

The call

GoLogin's cheapest paid plan automates; Octo Browser's does not, and a second person costs a two-rung climb.

Published source code

Can you read either one's source code?

GoLogin

No open-source licence or public repository is named on the homepage or the pricing page.

Octo Browser

The licence agreement scopes itself around the software excluding its source code and forbids reverse engineering.

The call

A draw, and the axis on which every antidetect browser in this bracket looks alike: you are asked to trust a binary you cannot read.

Where it resolves

Pick GoLogin if…

Choose GoLogin where the calls above name it. This matchup has no written summary yet, so rather than invent one, the page sends you back to the decisions.

Pick Octo Browser if…

Choose Octo Browser where the calls above name it. This matchup has no written summary yet, so rather than invent one, the page sends you back to the decisions.

The tree lights up as you scroll and resolves at the bottom. With motion switched off, or with no JavaScript at all, it is simply shown resolved. Nothing in it is a score: each call is a sentence about two cited cells, and the calls are never added up, because weighting one decision against another is the reader's job and not the publisher's.

## Which Chromium is each one running?

Both are patched Chromium builds, and neither is on the current one. This is the axis where the two are easiest to check and hardest to argue about: the vendor publishes a number, or it does not.

Chromium major version, read from each vendor's own release notes

1. GoLogin _Orbita_ not published —

2. Octo Browser _Octium_ 151

3. Donut Browser _Wayfern_ 150

4. Google Chrome _upstream_ 151

Chrome stable 151

Chrome stable was 151 on August 9, 2026. Donut Browser is in the chart because leaving it out of a measurement it also fails would be the kind of quiet edit this page exists not to make.

## Where do the profiles actually live?

The axis neither vendor puts on its pricing page, and the one that decides what you still have on the day you stop paying.

Where the profile sleeps

The vendor's cloud Your own disk

**GoLogin**

**Octo Browser**

**Donut Browser**

GoLogin

Cloud only. Profiles synchronise to GoLogin's servers; the on-disk folders are temporary and the vendor calls them safe to delete.

Octo Browser

Cloud only. Profiles live in the Octo account rather than on the machine, and the vendor documents no local-only mode.

Donut Browser

Local only unless you turn sync on. Sync is opt-in per profile and the server is open source, so you can run your own.

If you stop paying

- **GoLogin** Kept 180 days after the subscription expires, then permanently deleted.

- **Octo Browser** Kept 6 months without an active subscription, then every profile in the account is deleted.

- **Donut Browser** Nothing to delete. There was never a second copy.

Read from each vendor's own documentation on August 9, 2026. Donut Browser is on the axis for the same reason it is in the engine chart: a referee that measures two products and hides its own position is not refereeing.

## Which decisions actually separate GoLogin and Octo Browser?

One section per decision, in the order a buyer meets them. Every cell restates something on a page that was opened on August 9, 2026 and links to it; the call under each is a judgement about those two cells and nothing else.

Where profiles live, and for how long

### How do GoLogin and Octo Browser compare on where profiles live, and for how long?

GoLogin

Cloud only. Fingerprints, cookies, local storage and extensions save to the servers automatically; data is kept 180 days after a subscription expires, then permanently deleted. [1]

Octo Browser

Cloud only, synced when a profile stops. Every profile in the account is deleted after six months without an active subscription.

The call A draw on the model and close to one on the clock. Both hold the profile, both start counting the day you stop paying, and neither offers a local mode.

Engine version, as published

### How do GoLogin and Octo Browser compare on engine version, as published?

GoLogin

Not stated anywhere. The documentation describes what Orbita is and never says which Chromium it is built on. [3]

Octo Browser

The Octium changelog records the kernel updated to Chromium 151 on 30 July 2026, one entry per Chromium major back to 124.

The call The most one-sided row on the page. One vendor dates every core it ships; the other leaves the number unpublished, so nobody outside the company can check it.

What an export actually carries

### How do GoLogin and Octo Browser compare on what an export actually carries?

GoLogin

A CSV of configuration: name, proxies, tags, folders and basic environment settings. The vendor states that cookies, sessions, login state and full fingerprint identity are not included, and that CSV import is not a backup method. [5]

Octo Browser

An encrypted file carrying the fingerprint, cookies and proxy, charged at half a token per profile, importable exactly once and only back into Octo Browser.

The call Neither hands you a portable profile. GoLogin's file is readable and empty of identity; Octo Browser's is complete and opens only at home.

Free tier

### Which free tier is actually worth using?

GoLogin

Three profiles, listed without profile sharing or team-member access. [7]

Octo Browser

None. The cheapest rung is a paid plan carrying three profiles. [8]

The call Three profiles for nothing against three profiles for a monthly fee. Small, and still the clearest gap on the page after the engine.

Arriving from another product

### How do GoLogin and Octo Browser compare on arriving from another product?

GoLogin

A Transfer Profiles tool that pulls from Multilogin, Dolphin Anty and Incogniton, carrying profiles, cookies and proxy settings, with new fingerprints assigned on arrival. [9]

Octo Browser

None. The vendor states that fully automatic transfer from other antidetect browsers is not available, that cookies move manually or by API, and that profile settings must be recreated.

The call GoLogin runs an importer and says what it costs you. Octo Browser asks you to rebuild every profile by hand, which is the real price of the move.

Automation and seats

### How do GoLogin and Octo Browser compare on automation and seats?

GoLogin

An API on every paid plan, rated at 300, 500, 800 and 1,200 requests per minute, with one team member on each of the four. [11]

Octo Browser

No API on the two cheapest plans; it starts at €79 per month with 50 requests per minute, rising to 100 and 200. Team seats start at the €169 plan. [12]

The call GoLogin's cheapest paid plan automates; Octo Browser's does not, and a second person costs a two-rung climb.

Published source code

### Can you read either one's source code?

GoLogin

No open-source licence or public repository is named on the homepage or the pricing page. [13]

Octo Browser

The licence agreement scopes itself around the software excluding its source code and forbids reverse engineering. [14]

The call A draw, and the axis on which every antidetect browser in this bracket looks alike: you are asked to trust a binary you cannot read.

## What could not be verified about GoLogin or Octo Browser?

Two things belong in a comparison that can be checked: what was established, and what was not. This is the second — listed rather than filled in, because a comparison that quietly guesses at the two or three values it could not read is indistinguishable from one that guessed at all of them.

None of the cells above records a value that could not be read: on this pairing, both vendors' pages answered every question the comparison put to them. What the page still declines to claim is below.

Not claimed anywhere on this page

- No ratings, review counts or awards for either product. There is no rating data anywhere in this project, so publishing a number would mean inventing one.

- No detection or ban-rate results. Testing either product against a detection suite needs a paid account on both, and no such test was run.

- No support-quality, uptime or refund claims. Nothing on the pages read establishes any of them.

- No tick-and-cross feature matrix. Every tick is a claim about somebody else's product, and a matrix is where unchecked claims hide.

- No quotes from Reddit, Trustpilot or a review site. None was read, and paraphrasing one would put an unverifiable sentence on a page whose whole argument is that its sentences can be checked.

## How was this GoLogin vs Octo Browser comparison checked?

14 citations, grouped by whose site they came from, most recently read on August 9, 2026. Each is a sentence restating what that page said, the page itself, and the date — so a figure that changes tomorrow can be caught by anybody, not only by whoever wrote this.

GoLogin

1. GoLogin documents profile synchronisation as saving fingerprints, cookies, local storage and extensions to the cloud automatically, and states that data is kept for 180 days after a subscription expires before being permanently deleted. gologin.com · August 9, 2026

2. GoLogin's documentation describes Orbita as the browser its profiles run in and as built on the same open-source foundation as Chrome, without stating a version. gologin.com · August 9, 2026

3. GoLogin states that its CSV export includes profile name, proxies, tags, folders and basic environment settings but not cookies, sessions, login state or full fingerprint identity, and that CSV import is not a backup method. gologin.com · August 9, 2026

4. GoLogin's pricing page lists a free tier of 3 profiles with all benefits except profile sharing and team member access. gologin.com · August 6, 2026

5. GoLogin documents a Transfer Profiles tool that imports from Multilogin, Dolphin Anty and Incogniton, states that profiles, cookies and proxy settings are transferred, and states that GoLogin assigns new fingerprints to imported profiles. gologin.com · August 9, 2026

6. GoLogin's pricing page lists REST API limits of 300, 500, 800 and 1,200 requests per minute across its four paid plans and lists 1 team member on each of them. gologin.com · August 6, 2026

7. GoLogin's homepage names no open-source licence and no source-code repository. gologin.com · August 6, 2026

Octo Browser

1. Octo Browser's pricing page lists no free plan; its cheapest rung is Lite at €10 per month for 3 profiles, with prices shown excluding VAT. octobrowser.net · August 9, 2026

2. Octo Browser's pricing page lists no API on its Lite and Starter plans, API limits of 50, 100 and 200 requests per minute on Base, Team and Advanced, and 0 team seats below the Team plan at €169 per month. octobrowser.net · August 9, 2026

3. Octo Browser's end-user licence agreement grants a licence to use the software excluding its object code and source code, forbids decompiling, disassembling and reverse engineering, and names no public repository. octobrowser.net · August 9, 2026

Other sources

1. Octo Browser's FAQ states that all profiles in an account are deleted after 6 months without an active subscription, and no local-only storage mode is documented. docs.octobrowser.net · August 9, 2026

2. Octo Browser's Octium changelog records the browser kernel updated to Chromium 151 on 30 July 2026, and carries an entry for every Chromium major back to 124. docs.octobrowser.net · August 9, 2026

3. Octo Browser documents profile export as an encrypted file carrying the profile's fingerprint, cookies and proxy, costing 0.5 tokens per profile and importable only once, and states that extensions are not saved during export. docs.octobrowser.net · August 9, 2026

4. Octo Browser states that fully automatic transfer of profiles from other antidetect browsers is not available, that cookies can be transferred manually or via API, and that profile settings will need to be recreated. switch.octobrowser.org · August 9, 2026

- [Switching from GoLogin](https://donutbrowser.com/alternatives/gologin/)

- [Switching from Octo Browser](https://donutbrowser.com/alternatives/octo-browser/)

## Where does Donut Browser sit next to GoLogin and Octo Browser?

Publisher's disclosure

Both of these answer the question of where your profile is with a server and a countdown. Donut Browser answers it with a folder under your own user directory, keeps no copy unless you turn sync on, and publishes the app that manages it under AGPL-3.0.

That is the entire pitch on this page, and it is at the bottom on purpose: a comparison that turns into an advertisement halfway through is worth nothing to the person reading it, and this one had a choice about whether to be one. The Donut Browser app is on GitHub under AGPL-3.0, its free tier needs no account, and its prices are printed.

- [Open source antidetect browser](https://donutbrowser.com/open-source-antidetect-browser)

- [Pricing](https://donutbrowser.com/pricing)

- [Switching guides](https://donutbrowser.com/alternatives/)

## What else do buyers ask about these two?

Is GoLogin or Octo Browser better?

Neither, taken as a whole product — and any page that answers that in one word is selling one of them. Across the 7 decisions above the calls go both ways, and at least one is a genuine draw. The useful question is which single decision is yours: what the free tier is worth, how profiles are metered, what a second person costs, or which engines are named. Find that one, read its call, and ignore the rest of the page.

Which free tier is bigger, GoLogin or Octo Browser?

Both publish one, and they are not the same size. What each vendor's own page said when it was read on August 9, 2026: GoLogin: Three profiles, listed without profile sharing or team-member access. Octo Browser: None. The cheapest rung is a paid plan carrying three profiles. Three profiles for nothing against three profiles for a monthly fee. Small, and still the clearest gap on the page after the engine.

Is GoLogin or Octo Browser open source?

Neither states an open-source licence or a public source repository on the pages read for this comparison: GoLogin: No open-source licence or public repository is named on the homepage or the pricing page. Octo Browser: The licence agreement scopes itself around the software excluding its source code and forbids reverse engineering. A draw, and the axis on which every antidetect browser in this bracket looks alike: you are asked to trust a binary you cannot read.

Who wrote this comparison, and what do they get out of it?

Donut Browser, which is an antidetect browser and therefore a competitor to both. It sells nothing on behalf of GoLogin or Octo Browser and earns nothing from which one you pick, which is the only reason a vendor-published comparison is worth reading at all. What it gets is this page. Every claim above links to the vendor's own page and carries the day it was read, so none of it has to be taken on trust.

## GoLogin vs Octo Browser: who is each one actually for?

The calls above split, which is the normal outcome of an honest comparison and a better answer than a single winner would be. Here is the short version of each, and what to do if neither of them is it.

### Pick GoLogin if…

Choose GoLogin where the calls above name it. This matchup has no written summary yet, so rather than invent one, the page sends you back to the decisions.

gologin.com

### Pick Octo Browser if…

Choose Octo Browser where the calls above name it. This matchup has no written summary yet, so rather than invent one, the page sends you back to the decisions.

octobrowser.net

### If neither fits

If the calls above split evenly for you, the decision is not between these two — it is about what shape of product you want, and the publisher's section describes a different one.

[Open source antidetect browser](https://donutbrowser.com/open-source-antidetect-browser)

The other head-to-heads, written the same way and under the same rule: every claim about a vendor carries the page it was read from and the day it was read.

- [GoLogin vs Multilogin](https://donutbrowser.com/vs/gologin-vs-multilogin/)

- [AdsPower vs Dolphin Anty](https://donutbrowser.com/vs/adspower-vs-dolphin-anty/)

- [AdsPower vs GoLogin](https://donutbrowser.com/vs/adspower-vs-gologin/)

- [AdsPower vs Multilogin](https://donutbrowser.com/vs/adspower-vs-multilogin/)

- [Dolphin Anty vs GoLogin](https://donutbrowser.com/vs/dolphin-anty-vs-gologin/)

- [Dolphin Anty vs Multilogin](https://donutbrowser.com/vs/dolphin-anty-vs-multilogin/)

- [AdsPower vs Octo Browser](https://donutbrowser.com/vs/adspower-vs-octo-browser/)

- [Multilogin vs Octo Browser](https://donutbrowser.com/vs/multilogin-vs-octo-browser/)

- [Dolphin Anty vs Octo Browser](https://donutbrowser.com/vs/dolphin-anty-vs-octo-browser/)

- [All comparisons](https://donutbrowser.com/vs/)
